North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

You are here : Home / North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)

NATO is an intergovernmental alliance that is primarily concentrated on the aspects of military and defence and it consists of 29 countries ranging from Europe to North America. The alliance was formed in the wake of the Cold War to protect the territorial integrities of the Allied forces from the rising threat of communism. With the dissolution of the Soviet Union, the organization is dedicated to advance its security policies and diplomatic measures to tackle any challenges directed at its member states. NATO has currently troops recruited across a variety of countries and it plays a key role in determining the future of political landscape of the globe. The delegates of this committee will try to find effective solutions to a selection of crises challenging the national and international security matters in line with the policies of the alliance.


Under-Secretary-General: Aybüke Çalışkan

Academic Assistant: Selva Daşdemir

Stay tuned for the Study Guide